With the 24R1 release, when a user deletes a document with the PSMF Content subtype, SafetyDocs deletes the corresponding PSMF Logbook and any associated PSMF Logbook Entries. This update allows users to easily delete and re-upload PSMF Content documents such as title pages, core documents, and annexes without having to manually delete associated records.
Note: Based on the default configuration, enabling this feature only requires updating the Draft and Planned states of the PSMF Content Lifecycle. You may need to complete these steps for other states according to your organization’s processes and existing configuration.
Remove Delete Permissions
To allow for this new deletion process, you must disable the existing deletion process for PSMF Content documents from all relevant states of the PSMF Content Lifecycle:
- Navigate to Admin > Configuration > Document Lifecycles > PSMF Content Lifecycle.
- In the States tab of the PSMF Content Lifecycle, select Draft > Security Settings.
- Select Edit.
- Clear all checkboxes in the Delete column.
- Save the page.
- Repeat these steps for the Planned state.
Add a User Action
Create a user action to delete PSMF Logbooks and PSMF Logbook Entries with PSMF Content documents on all relevant states of the PSMF Content Lifecycle. You must configure this action before updating Atomic Security as described in the next section:
- Navigate to Admin > Configuration > Document Lifecycles > PSMF Content Lifecycle > States > Draft > User Actions.
- Select Edit.
- Select Create Rule and create a rule as follows, then select Save:
- Condition Type: Select Always > Delete PSMF Document and Logbook
- Action Label: Enter
Delete PSMF Document and Logbook
- Repeat these steps for the Planned state.
Update Atomic Security
Allow the roles that previously had Delete permissions to execute the above user action on all relevant states of the PSMF Content Lifecycle:
- Navigate to Admin > Configuration > Document Lifecycles > PSMF Content Lifecycle > States > Draft > Atomic Security.
- Under Atomic Security: User Actions, select Edit.
- Select Role Override.
- In the Search: Lifecycle Role dialog, add the Owner role and then select OK.
- On the Atomic Security: User Actions page, grant the Execute permission to the Owner role for the Delete PSMF Document and Logbook action.
- Save the page.
- Repeat these steps for the following roles on the Planned state.
- Owner
- PSMF Office1
Note: 1. Depending on the creation date and configuration of your Vault, it may have both a custom PSMF Office role and a standard PSMF Office Manager role. We recommend migrating your PSMF feature configuration to the standard PSMF Office Manager role and relabeling this role to PSMF Office. If you require assistance, contact your Veeva Representative.